Governing Body

On the 1st December 2014 our school became an academy within the Dioceses of Gloucester Academies Trust. As in any school the governors play an important part in the management of the school. The Full Governing Body meets at least once per term. Much of the work is done in two committees covering resources and curriculum. Governors are members of one or other committee according to their interests/expertise.

Minutes of meetings are available to view on request from the School Office.

The Chair of Governors may be contacted by emailing


Sarah Nicholson -

Foundation Governor, Chair of Governors

Rev Ian Rob - Foundation Governor


Mrs Vanessa Moore -
Foundation Governor

Mrs Wendy Walpole -
Co-opted Governor

Lorraine Adams -
Foundation Governor,
Vice Chair of Governors
Mrs Denise Powell -
Foundation Governor
Mrs Angela Newton Jones -
Staff Governor
 Mr Henry Lloyd-Baker -
Foundation Governor Hardwicke Court
Hayley Marles -
Parent Governor.
 Mrs Sian King -
Parent Governor.
Mrs Ann-Marie Williams -
Clerk to the Governors



Click on the link to go to the Governance pages of The Dioceses of Gloucester Academies Trust Website.

The links below open in a new page.

Table of Appointing Authority and Category of Governor for Hardwicke Parochial Primary Academy

Summary of relevant Business and Pecuniary Interest of Governors at Hardwicke Parochial Primary Academy

Governing body committees

Governors' Attendance Academic Year 2015-2016

Governors' Attendance Academic Year 2016-2017

Governors' Attendance Academic Year 2017-2018

Governors' Attendance Academic Year 2018-2019